Grand Rapids stock car driver Johnny Broking raced to victory in the 40-lap Advantage RV Modified Tour stop Sunday night at Halvor Lines Speedway in Proctor.

Broking earned the sweep by also taking his Modified heat. In the feature, he was working hard to get by Brandon Copp when lap traffic came into play, with the race leaders involved in an accident with Andy Jones in the first turn. Series officials ruled that Copp caused the accident and sent him to the back of the pack, paving the way for Broking’s victory. Jody Bellefeuille, Jeremy Nelson, Don Eischens and Shane Sabraski rounded out the top five.

In other racing action, Tyler Kintner led from start to finish to win the Midwest Modified feature, Cory Jorgensen took the checkered flag in Pure Stocks, and Tyler Schramm survived a rough-and-tumble Hornets’ finale to win his second feature of the season.

Wissota Dirt Track Racing

Halvor Lines Speedway, Proctor

Newsletter signup for email alerts

Sunday’s Feature Results


1. Johnny Broking, 2. Jody Bellefeuille, 3. Jeremy Nelson, 4. Don Eischens, 5. Shane Sabraski, 6. Ryan Gierke, 7. Tyler Peterson, 8. Bob Broking, 9. Al Uotinen, 10. Danny Vang, 11. Joseph Thomas, 12. Dave Cain, 13. Zach Johnson, 14. Brandon Copp, 15. Andy Jones. DNF: Tyler Vernon, Neil Balduc, Mike Boston, Dan Kingsley, Mike Klippenstein. DNS: Donnie Lofdahl, Craig Lofdahl.

Midwest Modifieds

1. Tyler Kintner, 2. Tyler Vernon, 3. Jack Rivord, 4. Andrew Inman, 5. Brady Uotinen, 6. McLean Andrews, 7. Jimmy Latvala, 8. Grayson Pratt, 9. Michael Blevins Sr., 10. Kennedy Swan, 11. Mason Musel, 12. Jesse Polson, 13. Paul Ripley, 14. Chris Bretting, 15. Travis Tupa. DNF: Casey Kintner, Evan Checkalski, Cole Boston.

Pure Stocks

1. Cory Jorgensen, 2. Dylan Shelton, 3. Tom Treviranus, 4. Samuel Blevins, 5. Aaron Bernick, 6. Mikey Blevins, 7. Margo Butcher, 8. A.J. House, 9. Nate Rose, 10. Jessie Limberios, 11. Anthony Woodhull. DNF: Eric Lillo, David Pederson. DQ: Daniel Boatman.


1. Tyler Schramm, 2. Marcus Ammerman, 3. Jamie Ammerman, 4. Kristy Marken, 5. Nathan Rose Jr., 6. Casey Fitzpatrick, 7. Mark Gangl. DNF: Jesse Turnvall, Lucas Lillo, Reid Johnson, Jordan Toland, Hunter McDougall.