2022-23 Moose Lake High School Trimester 2 Honor Roll

The second-trimester honor roll for Moose Lake High School.

Moose Lake Community School.jpg
Moose Lake Community School
File / Pine Journal

High Honors

Grade 7: Connor Beise, Celia Cekalla, Hayden Danelski, Trevor Goodman, Paige Hammill, Soren Hanson, Cameron Hatinen, Paige Koecher, Melanie Niedzielski, Benjamin Sickler, Ethan Stadin, Ava Waldo, Willard Wasche and Paige Williams.

Grade 8: Madelyn Fanum, Avynn Furey, Joninah Giersdorf Thompson, Eme Guyer, Aleah Hayes, Jenna Jusczak, Jackson McDowell, Georgia Moujouros, Piper Nielsen, Tyler Orvedahl, Nia Petry, Mila Samarzia, Madison Siedlecki, Jaxson St Pierre, Parker Waldhalm, Danica Wyman and Hayden Yang.

Grade 9: Kaitlyn Andrews, Matthew Bohnsack, Danielle Brown, Greta Chambers, Isabel Dewey, Isabella Emmons, Gabriella Garcia, Peyton Hammill, Julia Hattenberger, Gus Heller, Magnus Koecher, Raegan Larson, Layne Radzak, Laura Rotta, Parker Samarzia, James Skalko-Olesiak, Mason Spaulding, Jack Stager, Dayton Stavely, and Brandi VonRueden.

Grade 10: Ana Beer, Reese Bode, Chase Clausen,Kaiden Eilen, Eric Ellingson, Adisyn Erwin, Chet Giersdorf-Thompson, Chelbi Hanson, Jacen Holsbeck, Olivia Jutila, Paige Kosloski, Amelia Olson, Maxwell Petry, Charles Rigelman, Elliott Wasche and Elijah Youngs.

Grade 11: Holly Chesbrough, Luke Dewey, Adeline Hanson, Jorja Jusczak, Hannah Koecher, Danica Matten, Jordan Priest, Berri Stecyk, Joseph Steen and Logan Tomczak.


Grade 12: Jaxson Anderson, Greta Barrett, Sarah Garvey, Olivia Lourey, Daniel Mikrot, Macy Paggen, Amanina Sheetz, Laura Stephenson and Sydney Timonen.

"Here at Barnum Community Education, we are offering a bunch of memory-making summer classes! We have variety of classes from pickleball to T-ball to karate to gun safety," writes Roxy Olsen-Hurst.
During the Awards Convocation on May 10, students received awards and scholarships.
Stephanie Hammitt was the college’s president from 2019 to 2022. She died in November after a battle with cancer.
The board also approved the purchase of a new scoreboard to meet MSHSL shot clock requirements.
The new strategic plan aims to attract more families to the district as it pursues a one-site K-12 school.
A compromise approved Monday by a committee of Minnesota lawmakers would, with a few exceptions, bar public schools from using American Indian mascots
Three finalists interviewed with the board during a special public meeting Monday, May 8.
A watercolor created by Olivia Dammer was selected as the winning entry for Minnesota's 8th Congressional District in the annual Congressional Art Competition.
“This is one of the greatest honors of my life,” he said following his appointment. “My family has prospered because of this system, but we can’t rest until every family can say that.”
Community members can learned how to garden, can and preserve food with Moose Lake Community Education.


Grade 7: James Bonander, Chad Burginger, Nathan Ellingson, Joshua Flipp, Caleb Gassert, Carter Jutila, Kara Lemieux, Ava Menten, Reese Nordstrom, Hannah Priest, Logan Radzak, Khloey Schmidt, Aiden Stangeland, Brayden Strand, Steven Suomala, Leopold Townsend and Mallory Wilson.

Grade 8: Makenzie Anderson, Braden Coleman, Landon Cosgrove, Jessica Goble, Evan Guenther, Vander Hansen, Ashton Holt, Aurora Jones, Chase Klavu, Austin Koecher, Molly Maloney, Brennen Olson, Annalise Russeth, Fraya Salzer, Goeiz Santiago Velazquez, Jackson Sickler, Eli Stager, Jessica Volk, Jillan Wilson, Carter Woelm and Katelyn Youngberg.

Grade 9: Lucas Chesbrough, Isaac Gassert, Easton Granfors, Tyler Grover, Sophie Gunderson, Ava Josephson, Kaitlyn Milczark, Walker Nummela, Silvia Scherer, Elijah Smude, Tristan Spaulding, Isaac Stadin, Hartleigh Stecyk and Brooklyn Wasche.

Grade 10: Madilyn Balut, Logan Bishop, Marie Bonander, Meghan Heavirland, Elsie Leino, Kailee Leino, Olavi Leino, Brooklyne Luther, Aila Oswald, Chet Quade, Brady Robbins, Ryleigh Sickler, Jacob Stanley, Josie Thielbar and Madeline Volk.

Grade 11: Louise De Rooij, Taylor Eskuri, Shannon Granquist, Logan Grayson, Evelyn Johnson, Owen Johnson, Tyler Juhl, Lily Kahara-Wallace, Emily LeDoux, Alex Miles Chafflin, Jocelyn Mundell, Elle Nielsen, Mackenzie Ophus, Jaxsyn Schmidt, Josh Stanley, Cadence Svacina, Samantha Thielbar, Hunter VanHeel and Isabel Witz.

Grade 12: Kelly Alsaker, Mason Bandemer, Nicholas Beise, Everett Gamst, Dallas Johnson, Davin Leino, Caden Privette, Adelyn Szczyrbak and Luke White.

Our newsroom occasionally reports stories under a byline of "staff." Often, the "staff" byline is used when rewriting basic news briefs that originate from official sources, such as a city press release about a road closure, and which require little or no reporting. At times, this byline is used when a news story includes numerous authors or when the story is formed by aggregating previously reported news from various sources. If outside sources are used, it is noted within the story.
What To Read Next
Get Local