2022-23 Carlton High School Quarter 1 Honor Roll

The first-quarter honor rolls for Carlton High School.

Carlton High School_1.JPG
Carlton High School. (Katie Rohman /
We are part of The Trust Project.

To be recognized for the "A" honor roll, students must hold a term grade-point average of 3.75 or higher while carrying six graded courses.

To be recognized for the "B" honor roll, students must hold a term GPA of 3.0 or higher.

'A' Honor Roll

Grade 6: Blake Bukowiec, Andrew Cottier, Lila Manning, Isaiah Weber.

Grade 7: Katelyn Cadotte, Bekah Calhoun, Jorgen Herman, Baily Line, Gabriella Loucks, Cooper Miller, Selah Rupp, Jennifer Saari, Kaden Ward.

Grade 8: Ava Jenne, Brielle Simula, Teagen Tessier.


Grade 9: Karysa Brown, Alexis Coy, Alex Gillette, Sophia Schmidt, Jack Vernon.

Grade 10: Gavin Gibson, Lauryn Hilton, Jackson Korpela, Jazmyn Martini, Julia Peterson, Kayla Radtke, Amy Schwoch, Skylar Vernon.

Grade 11: Michael Cadotte, Brayden Drake, Luukas Korpela, Gavin LeBrasseur, Megan Matarelli, Sam Ojibway, Brody Vernon.

Grade 12: Lavinia Cademartori, Korah Crane, Eliza DeCaigny, Mason Hyry, Chloe Kanirie, Grace Rathe, Daniel Schiller, Michaela Sundeen, Aaron Weitzel.

The second public hearing on the topic is scheduled for March 9, and is being held after residents provided comments and concerns during the first hearing on Jan. 26.

'B' Honor Roll

Grade 6: Wyatt Hall, Derrik Heino, Belle House, Aiden Seboe-Tuinei, Danica Winn.

Grade 7: Amelia Adkins, Joseph Coy, Jaylah Crane, Jack Gibson, Gracee Kedrowski, Kaden Lent, Madilynn Meade, Kaydence Moench, Hartley Pearson, Taylor Rose Skagerberg, Thomas Tejohn, Kyria Tuttle.

Grade 8: Landon Jenne, Lydia Kiehl, Nixon Mitchell, Evelyn Socha.


Grade 9: Ruger Czerwinski, Addison Erickson, Dayne Heino, Cayden Manning, Lily Ojibway, Myles Pearson, Charlie Sway.

Grade 10: Jasper Crane, Zander Hall, Laraya Kiehl, Aryanna Rodeghiero, Riley Russell, Tiara Shabaiash, Cody Shaw.

Grade 11: Sofie Herman, Carson Johnson, Elijah Kot, Donnamae Martinez, Tiffany Meade, Gibson Reed, Zander Rubesh, Spencer Szymczak, Dante Thompson.

Grade 12: Madison Asleson, Rochelle DeLovely, Carley DeVriendt-LeDoux, Gunner Fadum, Jermaine Kowalenko, Bryant Magnuson, Sebastian Mickle, Dylan Schwartz.

Our newsroom occasionally reports stories under a byline of "staff." Often, the "staff" byline is used when rewriting basic news briefs that originate from official sources, such as a city press release about a road closure, and which require little or no reporting. At times, this byline is used when a news story includes numerous authors or when the story is formed by aggregating previously reported news from various sources. If outside sources are used, it is noted within the story.
What To Read Next
Gov. Tim Walz approved the relief funds Wednesday. Carlton County also received an undisclosed amount.
To submit an event to the community calendar, email
On Jan. 22, Ryan Manahan and his friends built the pit, which will be stored until the snow melts and then placed outside Barnum Elementary School.
Daisy Rose gives us an update on Carlton Community Education's latest offerings: