Lake Country Power will hold its 2019 annual meeting for members April 17 at the Lincoln Elementary School Auditorium in Hibbing. Lake Country Power will report 2018 operational results and outline objectives for this year.

Dinner and registration for co-op members begins at 4:45 p.m., and the meeting will begin at 6 p.m. in the school auditorium. Musical group Due North will perform.

Director election results in districts 2, 4 and 8 will be announced during the business meeting. Candidates running for election include:

  • District 2: Michael Forsman, Ely (incumbent)
  • District 4: Craig Carlson, Cohasset (incumbent)
  • District 8: Jim Huhta, Cromwell (incumbent), and Danny G. Smith, Tamarack  

Lake Country Power will offer members a choice in how to cast their votes. Members may vote by mail, in-person at the annual meeting or electronically through an election website or their SmartHub account. Members voting through SmartHub should look for the “Your Cooperative, Your Vote,” button.

Director ballots will be mailed between March 28 and April 2. Online polls open March 28 at 8 a.m.

Members attending the meeting are encouraged to bring food donations for the Salvation Army of Hibbing. In exchange for cash donations or nonperishable food items, Lake Country Power will give members up to two LED lights during registration.