Weather Forecast


Absentee, mail-in voting approaches

The Carlton County Auditor’s Office in the courthouse is open to all Carlton County voters for absentee voting in the General Election on Nov. 3 from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. and Nov. 5 until 5 p.m. This is in addition to regular office hours.

The following Carlton County townships and cities will conduct their Nov. 6 elections via mail ballot: Barnum City, Beseman Township,Clear Lake Township, Corona Township, Cromwell City, Holyoke Township, Kalevala Township, Kettle River City, Progress Township, Red Clover Township, Sawyer Township, Split Rock Township, Wrenshall City, Wrenshall Township and Wright City.

Non-forwarded mail ballots will be mailed to all residents registered by the 21st day before Nov. 6 who resident in the aforementioned municipalities. The ballots will be mailed no earlier than 46 days or no later than 14 days prior to the Nov. 6 General Election.

Residents who live in those municipalities who are not registered to vote, plan to be absent during the mailing period, have not received a ballot or have a spoiled mail ballot should contact the Auditor’s Office between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Ballots will be counted Nov. 6 after 8 p.m. at the Auditor’s Office.

For more information, contact the Auditor’s Office at 218-384-9127.