Brian MacDonell directs the Superior Singers in the 2019-20 Christmas concert, “Celebrate the Season.”

The concert series is a musical celebration honoring the traditions that make this time of year so special.

Described as “unique” and “fun,” the concert celebrates the birth of Jesus, but the Singers will take you for a sleigh ride to get you in a mood to put up the tree and all the trimmings.

Have fun in snow with the whole family and friends and sing songs of great joy.

The free concerts begin Dec. 1 and are coming to a venue near you.

Cloquet

Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, 612 12th St., 1 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 8.

Duluth

Holy Family Catholic Church, 2430 W. Third St., 1 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 1.

Elim Lutheran Church, 6101 Cody St., 7 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 12.

Hermantown

Salem Lutheran Church, 4715 Hermantown Road, 7 p.m. Friday, Dec. 13.

Superior

Christ Lutheran Church, 320 N. 28th St. E., 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 5.

Zion Lutheran Church, 2022 E. Second St., 7 p.m. Friday, Dec. 6.

Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, 1924 Wyoming Ave., 4 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 15.

Pilgrim Lutheran Church, 820 Belknap St., Superior, 7 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 18.

United Presbyterian Church, 229 N. 28th St. E., 7 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 19.

Holy Assumption Church, 5601 Tower Ave., 5:30 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 5.