Arrowhead Transit wants us to get the word out that it has consolidated its contact info into one all-encompassing phone number for the eight counties it serves.

That toll-free number is (800) 862-0175. All other numbers have been or will be discontinued.

Arrowhead Transit's dispatch rarely rests, operating from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Callers during nonbusiness hours have the option to leave a voice message.

Arrowhead Transit's administration number in St Louis County will continue to be (218) 741-0724.

The eight counties are Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, St. Louis and Pine.

We welcome your submissions and suggestions. Drop us a line at, on Twitter, Areavoices, or mail items to Eh?, Duluth News Tribune newsroom, 424 W. First St., Duluth, MN 55802.