Weather Forecast


Cloquet police chief placed on leave

All Conference Nordic Ski Selections

The Lake Superior Conference announces the following athletes have been named to the 2017 Boys and Girls Nordic Skiing All Conference Teams:

Boys Team — Seniors Parker Sinkkonen, Isaac Boedigheimer and Quinn Erkkila and junior Tyler Northey, all of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton; Nathan Bich, Noah Buraglio and Matt Nyland of Proctor-Hermantown; and Henry Campbell, Jonas Hutchinson and Ben Wallerstein, all of Duluth Marshall.

Girls Team — Seniors Erika Fox, Anja Maijala and Sylvie Deters, junior Franny Slater, sophomore Elise Pickar and freshman Jade Maki, all of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton; Katherine Skiwira-Brown and Hannah Feyen, both of Duluth Denfeld; Emma Watson of Duluth Marshall; and Sydney Binsfield of Proctor-Hermantown.