Weather Forecast


All-Conference baseball team announced

The Lake Superior Conference announces the following athletes have been named to the Boys Baseball All-Conference Team for the 2013-2014 school year:

First Team — Cloquet junior Brandon Conklin; Eric Yachinich and John Sechen of Ashland; Kole Zuidmulder and Luke Jacques of Hermantown; Jake Fugere of Duluth Marshall; Evan Scherber of Proctor; Ryan Rukavina of Duluth Denfeld; and Taavi Mattson of Superior.

Second Team — Cloquet juniors Nate Weets and Gavin Takkunun and Cloquet senior Mason Brenner; Tyler Petersen of Duluth Marshall; Scott Wasbotten of Hermantown; Nick Thopson and Jake DeCare of Duluth Denfeld; Peyton Flanders of Superior; and Matt Morris of Proctor.

Honorable Mention — Cloquet junior Austin Gotchnik; Alex Johnson, Jordan Fralich and Cullen Mudrak of Duluth Marshall; John Aase of Proctor; Andy Kaptonak and Brody Russell of Duluth Denfeld; and Justin Reinkall of Superior.