Weather Forecast


All Conference selections announced in girls hockey

The Lake Superior Conference announces the following athletes have been named to the 2014 Girls Hockey All Conference Team:

First Team – Senior Jade Alvillar of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton; Reilly Fawcett and Kylie Hommerding of Proctor; Alexia Klaas of Duluth; and Sophie McGovern and Mikayla Kero of Hermantown.

Second Team – Jillayne Gilbert of Hermantown; Emma Peterson, Ari Jago and Justine Stenberg of Superior; Christina Enright of Duluth; and Hannah Johnson of Proctor..

Honorable Mention – Junior Rachel Macaulay of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton, Callie Hoff and Kaylen Hendricksen of Duluth; and Amanda Hinaus of Superior.