Weather Forecast


All Conferences selections announced in alpine skiing

The Lake Superior Conference announces the following athletes have been named to the Boys and Girls Alpine Skiing All Conference Team:

Boys First Team - Alex DeRocher and Sam Sinnott, both of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton; Jonathan Thickens of Duluth Marshall; and Brendon Viaene, Tyler Winberg and Austin Danelski, all of Proctor-Hermantown.

Boys Second Team - Isaac MacMillan and Jack Fossen, both of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton; Matthew Sandstrom and Jacob Salstrand, both of Proctor-Hermantown; and JB Stender and Reed Williams, both of Duluth Marshall.

Girls First Team - Sarah Severson and Carly Boder, both of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton; McKenzie Bremel of Hermantown-Proctor; Lucy Billings and Cortney Wilk, both of Duluth Denfeld; and Anna Thickens of Duluth Marshall.

Girls Second Team - Tori Anderson of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton; Kristen Johnston, Samantha Voigt and Cara Hanson, all of Duluth Marshall; Megan Mrkonjich of Duluth Denfeld; and Rachael Humes of Hermantown-Proctor.