Weather Forecast


Local athletes named to MCAC All Division Football Team

sports Cloquet,Minnesota 55720
Pine Journal
Local athletes named to MCAC All Division Football Team
Cloquet Minnesota 122 Avenue C 55720

The Minnesota College Athletic Conference announces the following athletes from Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College in Cloquet have been named to the 2013 All Division Football Team:

First Team - DeAngelo Dolphis, linebacker, of Brooklyn Center, Minn.; Ryan Brown, running back, of Jonesboro, Ga.; Malcom Flemming, defensive end, of Milwaukee, Wis.; David Cooper, offensive lineman, of Jacksonville, Fla.; Sam Merrell, offensive lineman, of Jacksonville; and DeAndre White, offensive lineman, of Baton Rouge, La.

Second Team - Antonio Marshall, running back, of Slidell, La.; Joshua Watson, cornerback, of Baton Rouge; Cardan Perkins, center, of Jacksonville; Mike Cowell, defensive end, of Jacksonville; and Kamelle Gomez, defensive back, of Jacksonville.

Honorable Mention - Frederick Martin, wide receiver, of Jacksonville, Fla.; Jeremy Gardener, linebacker, of Baton Rouge; Wyatt Finifrock, linebacker, of Barnum; Terrell Deloach, defensive back, of Champaign, Ill.; and Rashod Thomas, defensive back, of Cairo, Ga.

The Thunder finished the season with a 3-1 record in the Northern Division, earning the second seed in the MCAC playoffs, and had a 3-5 overall record.