Weather Forecast


Cloquet police chief placed on leave

Lake Superior Conference announces All Conference Hockey Team

The Lake Superior Conference announces the following athletes have been named to the 2014 Boys Hockey All Conference Team:

First Team — Seniors James Newgren and Zack Strom of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton, Aaron Miller of Superior, Luke Pavelich of Duluth Marshall, Mic Thompson of Duluth Denfeld and Zach Kramer of Hermantown.

Second Team — Senior Ryan Lind of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton, Christian Ripley of Proctor, Tre Opak and Wes Cook of Duluth Denfeld, Nate Pionk and Adam Smith of Hermantown, and Jordan Fralich of Duluth Marshall.

Honorable Mention — Ryan Kero and Scott Wasbotten of Hermantown, Kyle Jones and Alex Murray of Duluth Marshall, and Reid Lemker and Steve MacIver of Duluth Denfeld.