Weather Forecast


All Conference team selected in Nordic skiing

The Lake Superior Conference announces the following athletes have been named to the 2014 Boys and Girls Nordic Ski All Conference Teams:

Boys Team – Senior Nick Tomhave, junior Nolan Ripp and sophomore Robbie Sobczak, all of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton; Sam Olson, Zach Smith, Jacob Welch, Nathan Bich and Jarid Parrott, all of Proctor-Hermantown; and Nathaniel Roscholt and Austin Burley of Duluth Denfeld.

Girls Team – Junior Kaylee Parks, freshmen Erika Fox, Anja Maijala, Sylvie Deters and Emma Waugh, all of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton; Hannah Bettendorf, Anna VanDeelen, Madeline Bremel and Lyla Abukhodair, all of Proctor-Hermantown; and Riley Pohl of Proctor-Hermantown.