Weather Forecast


All Conference Swimming selections announced

The Lake Superior Conference announces the following athletes were named to the All Conference team for girls swimming for the 2012-2013 school year:

Diving - Giselle Sziron of Superior and Kelcy Huston of Duluth Denfeld.

200 Medley Relay - Superior (Victoria Johnson, Nicole Hanson, Julie Snyder and Kaitlin Heinen).

200 Freestyle - Megan Mensinger of Proctor-Hermantown and Kjersten Lisak of Superior.

200 Individual Medley - Kaitlin Heinen of Superior and Alyssa Aamodt of Proctor-Hermantown.

50 Freestyle - Grace Elonen of Superior and Hanna West of Duluth Denfeld.

100 Butterfly - Kaitlin Heinen of Superior and Nikki Stern of Proctor-Hermantown.

100 Freestyle - Hanna West of Duluth Denfeld and Lexus Wysocki of Cloquet-Esko-Carlton.

500 Freestyle - Megan Mensinger and Kayla Collins, both of Proctor-Hermantown.

200 Freestyle Relay - Superior (Kaitlin Heinen, Grace Elonen, Kjersten Lisak and Julie Snyder).

100 Backstroke - Victoria Johnson of Superior and Sonja Buraglio of Proctor-Hermantown.

100 Breaststroke - Alyssa Aamodt of Proctor-Hermantown and Kaitlin Sanders of Superior.

400 Freestyle Relay - Superior (Grace Elonen, Kjersten Lisak, Julie Snyder and Victoria Johnson).