Weather Forecast


All-Conference selections made in softball

The Lake Superior Conference announces the following athletes were named to the Girls Softball All-Conference Team for the 2013-2014 school year:

First Team — Cloquet junior Jade Benko; Alexia Klaas, Ashley Taipale and Ciarra Taipale of Duluth Denfeld; Jessica Lindstrom  and Kaitlin Heinen of Superior; and Tordyn Thomas, Macy Fancisco and Jillayne Gilbert of Hermantown.

Second Team — Cloquet seniors Sammy Zeadow, Chandler Beaupre and Breanne Baker; Brooke Dahlin of Hermantown; Maddy White and Lexi Hill of Duluth Denfeld; Krista Mottonen of Proctor; and Tailor Schuster and Brandie Goldberg of Superior.

Honorable Mention — Ashley Irwin of Hermantown, Holly Stanaway and Reilly Fawcett of Proctor, Gabby Gidley of Superior, and Mackenzie Klemek of Ashland.